ep14: lent 2021 focus, bible study, + my fave how-tos

welcome!! today’s episode is all about bible study: necessities & the extras

join me as we go through my favorite ways to study God’s word and ways i’m currently doing it. i’m sharing my favorite bible study, books, and tools. there’s no wrong way, and that’s why I want to hear from you too!! I hope this is fun, informative, and encouraging as you step out of your comfort zone in studying deeply into God’s holy word.

check out the episode below! 🙂

IN THE PODCAST

daily grace co LENT podcast: feasting and fasting

bible app: youversion

bible reference site: https://www.biblegateway.com

bible I use: CSB women’s study bible

“extras”:

pens: skyglory

mildliner highlighters

supplemental reads:

knowing God – JI Packer

beholding and becoming – Ruth Chou Simons

kingdom women – tony evans

bible studies:

fruit of the spirit – daily grace co

amen – daily grace co

walk in grace journals – well watered women

putting on a gentle and quiet spirit – elizabeth george

walking in God’s promises – elizabeth george

commentaries:

https://www.blueletterbible.org/

matthew henry

my current favorite: backrest dorm pillow


I hope you were able to take something away from today’s episode or at least be encouraged . . . feel free to share any of your faves or ways to bible study by connecting below!

lots of blessings + lots of coffee

Olivia

blog | instagram | podcast

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started